Asolo AFX 520 II Gore Tex Men's Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

Asolo AFX 520 II Gore Tex Men's Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

One-piece, full-grain leather uppers backed by waterproof, breathable Gore-Tex® liners make these boots a best bet for backpacking in any weather.. Asoflex® thermoplastic insoles provide torsional stability and control while protecting against impact and bruises on rocks and uneven terrain. Rubber midsoles cushion and support feet while protecting them form trail hazards. Gusseted tongues and padded ankle collars keep trail debris out, while Achilles notches prevent collars form digging into tendons on descents. Vibram Kamen® lug outsoles of rubber and polyurethane offer lightweight, durable traction on any trail.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[May 21, 2022]
ceceliafredrick


Strength:

Gore-tex keeps you very try, Vibram soles are awesome for tracion in anything from mud to bouldering. The only thing I would change is a slightly larger rubber toeguard up front. - tree removal service

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

Great boots, like the others said, A litte heavy, but overall great all-around boots. Gore-tex keeps you very try, Vibram soles are awesome for tracion in anything from mud to bouldering. The only thing I would change is a slightly larger rubber toeguard up front. San antonio foundation repair

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 22, 2022]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

Excellent boots. Comfortable and waterproof and have great traction. Perfect to use for divorce party.

Weakness:

A bit heavy!

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 04, 2022]
olivernicholle


Strength:

Easily the best boots that this enthusiastic day hiker has had. Perhaps a little on the hot side for warm, dry conditions, and watch out on very slippery rocks.

Weakness:

Large rubber toeguard www.clarksvillecrawlspace.com

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2022]
Laurence L.


Strength:

Kept my feet dry and happy which is all I ask for. Good, do everything pretty darn well boot. drywall contractor

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 13, 2015]
GEORGE HEBERT
Car Camper

This boot is the best and right out of the box, the fit was perfect as it is five years later. I hope and pray the manufacture doesn't ever change this boot. The boot has retained it's shape and supporting value.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2003]
rt
Day Hiker

Are you kidding me? These are fantastic boots. Extremely comfortable right out of the box due to softish leather. Waterproof enough to have coped with long hikes in slushy rain in the English lake district. Sturdy. Even stylish (as if that matters). Easily the best boots that this enthusiastic day hiker has had. Perhaps a little on the hot side for warm, dry conditions, and watch out on very slippery rocks (as always), but these drawbacks have never bothered me. On the pricey side, but wait for the REI sale or shop online. When I bought these, I also bought some REI and Vasque boots for comparison and tramped around my house in them. Asolo was without question the most comfortable.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Various UK brands

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 18, 2003]
w b
Day Hiker

Great boots, like the others said, A litte heavy, but overall great all-around boots. Gore-tex keeps you very try, Vibram soles are awesome for tracion in anything from mud to bouldering. The only thing I would change is a slightly larger rubber toeguard up front.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 06, 2002]
Shaen
Backpacker

My name is Shaen and I am an avid backpacker all over canada. I bought the AFX 520 and I have never found a boot till these that had such a short break in time and where so comfortable. We first hiked the west coast trail and then we took on the juan de fuca marine trail. The boots always kept our feet dry. All I have to say is that these boots are the best that I have tried yet and I would recomend them to any hardcore backpacker.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 05, 2002]
kenyee
Day Hiker

Excellent boots. Comfortable and waterproof and have great traction. Only negative is they're heavy, so they're a lot more tiring than light hiking boots. Very odd that LL Bean seems to have copied the design of these but imitation is the sincerest form of flattery :-)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com