Danner Danner Light II Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

Danner Danner Light II Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

n/a

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 18  
[Apr 28, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

Boots with nylon inserts were rather new back then too, and I was afraid that the nylon would get cutup above treeline, but the nylon inserts outlasted the leather. Foundation repair Salinas, CA

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 26, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

I used the boots for over ten years and still keep them handy for mud slogging even though they are totally worn out. They seem so old fashioned now but, I love them. Robert

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Mar 12, 2022]
olivernicholle


Strength:

My feet stayed cool in the desert and dry in New York. Out west I learned early (and the hard way) to get rid of every ounce of extra weight. You might want a stiffer boot if you carry food that has to be cooked or other such luxuries. www.austinconcreteworks.com

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 04, 2021]
Laurence L.


Strength:

The full-grain leather provides flexibility while still giving ankle support. The Vibram sole provides ample traction on rocky terrain. The molded support provides plenty of cushioning and arch support for various foot types. Waterproof to keep wet weather out and keep your feet dry. Highly recommended by drywall.

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 13, 2021]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

Overall, a good midweight boot with good fit for narrow feet. Also a good value (most compereble models with stitch down soles were $40+ than regular price). Bathroom Remodel Tacoma Wa Company really satisfied by its quality.

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 10, 2021]
joeanderson


Strength:

This is a very solid, well-constructed boot that is worth every penny. I also use it at my work as a drywall subcontractor. Highly recommended.

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 11, 2021]
Madmardigan


Strength:

They have been the best pair of boots I have ever had. Very comfortable and indestructable. That is the price you pay for the ultimate in durability, and I do mean the ultimate. Will recommend this to Tile Installation El Paso

Weakness:

They are a little heavy

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 26, 2007]
Richard
Day Hiker

Really nice mid-weight boot. Fit is true to size and comes in four widths, so you can actually get what you need. Good up and down hills and on the flat in central Nevada. Union made in the USA!

Customer Service

Fast from the vendor. Tracking information provided and free UPS shipping.

Similar Products Used:

Vasque, Merril, Hermans Survivors

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 29, 2007]
Lou
Day Hiker

Husband and I bought matching Danners in 1983. I am just now looking to replace mine in 2007. We trek mostly in rocky terrain. Vibram soles are perfect and wear long.

Customer Service

Husband contacted Danner due to slight water leak after 5 years. Danner replaced fully.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2003]
Billybob
Backpacker

I purchased my Danner Lites at the old REI on Alameda in Denver when I lived out there in 1985. They were so light and flexible that they felt broken in out of the box. Nowadays everybody makes extra light weight GoreTex boots, back then these were some of the few. Boots with nylon inserts were rather new back then too, and I was afraid that the nylon would get cutup above treeline, but the nylon inserts outlasted the leather. I backpacked in them in the Rockies, the desert Southwest, the Adirondacks and here in the Southeast and never got a blister. My feet stayed cool in the desert and dry in New York. Out west I learned early (and the hard way) to get rid of every ounce of extra weight. You might want a stiffer boot if you carry food that has to be cooked or other such luxuries. Also, these boots did not come with the Airthotic insole, but I got a pair from the Danner folks and the Airthotics made a world of difference in stability. I used the boots for over ten years and still keep them handy for mud slogging even though they are totally worn out. They seem so old fashioned now but, I love them.

Customer Service

I purchased insoles and other acessories from Danner and was treated well. It was all sort of slow but that was before the internet and you had to write letters.

Similar Products Used:

Currently use REI brand (Raichle built) "roller-rockers", also a good boot.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 18  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com