L.L. Bean Gore-Tex Mountain Treads Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

L.L. Bean Gore-Tex Mountain Treads Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

n/a.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 22  
[Aug 04, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

Excellent boots, great fit, comfortable and warm. Looking forward to many years with these. Real good they're built in Arlington also!

Weakness:

No problem with these boots

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 29, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

Excellent all-around hiking boot. These boots eat up the trail, the support and traction are second to none! seattlewaterproofingpro.com/basement-waterproofing-seattle-wasington/

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

Comfort right out of the box and then it gets even better. Very high quality materials and very well made. This boot has a sticky vibram sole which really grips. It''s an all around great boot. drywall repair in keller tx

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

Comfort right out of the box and then it gets even better. Very high quality materials and very well made. This boot has a sticky vibram sole which really grips. It''s an all around great boot. drywall repair in keller tx

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 14, 2021]
Laurence L.


Strength:

A very comfortable and light hiking boot with the benefit of a Gore-Tex liner. Not the most rugged, and not intended for heavy backpacking, but sooooo comfortable right out of the box. So what if the tread wears more quickly than some; at this price toss em' after you start slipping and get a new pair.

Weakness:

None so far. Deck and Fence

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 20, 2021]
Madmardigan


Strength:

Comfort right out of the box and then it gets even better. Very high quality materials and very well made. This boot has a sticky vibram sole which really grips. It''s an all around great boot. -- Wood Refinishing

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 16, 2021]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

The suede is very high quality and tight-grained, not the raggedy stuff of cheaper imported shoes. The shoe molds to fit your foot, typical of Italian-made footware. The insole has not only an arch support but one for the midfoot. Most cheap shoes have a flat last (under the insole), but this one is slightly arched. -- www.concrete-tampa.com

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 08, 2005]
cmanthey@fadv.com
Day Hiker

Nicely built, but suffers from 2 problems I've found with 2 other brands of leather/fabric Gore Tex boots 1)the Gore-Tex liner eventually leaks 2)even before it does, the fabric soon begins to soak up water, despite Nik Wax treatments. What starts out as a lightweight boot turns into a heavy waterlogged one that freezes when it's cold. Probably a good boot for desert environments, but not anywhere there's water or dampness

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Oct 15, 2002]
Day Hiker

I have had mixed results with these boots. I wear them all the time in cooler weather around my town, and they are great at keeping out water and just being comfortable. However, in the one hike I took with them they, like someone else mentioned, wore holes in the back of my heels. It was a 6hr hike up and down some 500m hills. The problem was in going up hills, the boots would move and rub against the back of my heel. However my roommate took these hiking in Asia and loved them; it probably depends on how much the back of your heel sticks out - mine kind of sticks out there a little. But they are still great going downhill or on level ground.

Customer Service

Haven't returned them and don't think I will, but might buy something else for some serious hiking.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 11, 2002]
wdharris
Backpacker

These boots did not work out for me. They chewed holes in the back of my heels. Not blisters really, they just made holes! They seemed to fit well. I wore thick socks and added thick insoles untill they were so tight that they hurt, still they ate holes in my heels. If you run you''re fingers across the inside of the heel cup you can feel that it is not smooth, there are high spots, and I think that is why they injured my heels. Another thing that I noticed is that the goretex liner appears to end at the sole instead of wrapping under and surrounding the foot. If you remove the insole you can see that the liner is just stitched and glued into place around the edge. It makes me doubt that they will be waterproof very long. I sent them back.

Customer Service

You can''t beat LL Bean for customer service. I felt bad about sending these boots back for a refund because when I called the people there were so friendly and helpful. I will make a point to do busi

Similar Products Used:

Timberland goretex hikers.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 22  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com