Lowa Trekker Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

Lowa Trekker Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

A tried and true trekking boot for hiking for up to medium altitudes.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[May 30, 2022]
ceceliafredrick


Strength:

The boots did the job while they lasted. Unfortunately, the right boot's sole has delaminated with approximately 75% tread remaining. Perfect for atv rentals hurricane utah !

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 12, 2022]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

They could not be more comfortable. Virtually no breaking-in period was required. I recommend them with the highest enthusiasm. Perfect to wear when doing weed control.

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

Within a six mile stretch, they dealt in extraordinarily capable fashion with steep up-hill, steep down-hill, snow, ice, mud, fixed rocks, loose rocks, slippery sage brush. In the days following, in addition to all of the foregoing challenges, the Trekkers dealt extremely well with water. House Painting Near Me Philadelphia, Pa

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 26, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

They need no break-in and they are comfortable on long day hikes. I've day hiked a number of peaks in Colorado and Utah. The boots did the job while they lasted. Mike

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 14, 2021]
joeanderson


Strength:

I have had no problems with leaking. It has great ankle support which i really love about these boots. Highly recommended by Dover Handyman

Weakness:

None at all.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 06, 2021]
Jeni1235


Strength:

These shoes are designed with mid to high-cut models and require little break-in time. highly recommended by https://www.boisedecking.com

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 04, 2021]
Laurence L.


Strength:

The synthetic upper is meshy, and since the boot is not waterproof (the only one on this list), sweat vapor can easily escape. That makes it a great choice for folks who live in warmer, drier climates (or who have sweaty feet). Bonus: The price is right. | waterproofing company

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 25, 2005]
Eddie604
Day Hiker

Out of the box, these are nice boots. They need no break-in and they are comfortable on long day hikes. I've day hiked a number of peaks in Colorado and Utah. The boots did the job while they lasted. Unfortunately, the right boot's sole has delaminated with approximately 75% tread remaining. This is not the mark of a boot that can withstand long term punishment. Given the price, I expect alot more. Look elsewhere.

Customer Service

Customer Service is not an option as this company only stands behind its product for 1 year.

Similar Products Used:

Asolo

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[May 01, 2003]
Clay H
Backpacker

Great boots! I pulled them right out of the box and wore them on a 14 day trip that include miles of desert walking and around town wear. Not to hot for day desert wear, but keep my feet from getting cold in low 30 degree temps. Great support, comfortable,great traction, and very durable. My favortie boot!

Customer Service

Prompt delivery

Similar Products Used:

Raichle Salomon La Sportiva

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 15, 2002]
Hunterbear
Mountaineer

My Lowa Trekkers [extra -- size 15] are splendid in all respects. I do a great deal of climing in and out of very rough and rugged mountains and canyons here in Southeastern Idaho -- often on a daily basis. I require super-traction -- especially since some of this occurs in pre-dawn darkness. Within hours after receiving my Trekkers, I was on the trail. Within a six mile stretch, they dealt in extraordinarily capable fashion with steep up-hill, steep down-hill, snow, ice, mud, fixed rocks, loose rocks, slippery sage brush. In the days following, in addition to all of the foregoing challenges, the Trekkers dealt extremely well with water. They could not be more comfortable. Virtually no breaking-in period was required. I recommend them with the highest enthusiasm.

Customer Service

Excellent service. I called Lowa [USA] which rushed the Trekkers to the retailer -- who then rushed them to me.

Similar Products Used:

I have used Vasque Sundowners -- have two pair. They are quite good -- but my Lowa Trekkers have better traction, are better fitting, and seem less cumbersome.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com