Merrell Chameleon Gore Tex Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

Merrell Chameleon Gore Tex Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

Designed for ever-changing terrain, these Gore-Tex hiking boots are built on an athletic last for on-demand performance.. Full-grain leather uppers with waterproof, breathable Gore-Tex® membranes and bellows tongues keep feet dry, even in a deluge. Removable EVA footbeds, compression-molded EVA footframes and Air Cushion® midsoles absorb shock and stabilize feet. Backpacking-grade nylon insoles provide the optimal blend of stiffness and flex underfoot. Heels are held securely with the injection-molded wishbone external counters. Merrell Vibram® Octogrip™ soles with multi-directional oval lugs are matched to EVA footframes that wrap high for protection.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Jul 04, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

Great page! I'm actually a Merrel fan. I always adore their products, even my co-workers from https://www.montgomerydrywall love this brand.

Weakness:

No negative found

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 08, 2022]
ceceliafredrick


Strength:

Beautiful suspension also kept my feet from hurting except at the very end of the day. Perfect to wear while doing a crawlspace job.

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 05, 2022]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

No blisters, no hot spots, easy to walk in on the smoother bits, totally stable on the rough stuff. Buy them a half size smaller than your normal size. click here for more info.

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

hey weren't selling at this particular store, and I grabbed the last pair of size 9s, just because they were so cheap. I've worked them on about 55km worth of day hiking over varied terrain during the last 3 weeks and am very impressed with them. Drywall Contractor Pros of Arlington Texas

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 14, 2021]
Laurence L.


Strength:

They’re not overly cushioned – there’s shock absorption under the heel but then they’re quite firm at the front. This might not be great for those who want bucket loads of padded protection, but it does mean you get some decent proprioception, letting you get a feel for the trail underfoot.

Weakness:

None so far. -roofing contractors allentown pa

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 31, 2005]
onesojourner
Backpacker

These are the most horrible shoes I have ever owned. These shoes made so many weekend trips pure hell. My heels got the worst blisters I have ever had with these shoes. I will never buy merrell again. I logged 500 miles with these easy and they got worse with time.

Similar Products Used:

nike xcr

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 27, 2002]
Brian
Backpacker

Great shoe! After an overnighter with 30 miles logged and a 40-pound pack (was carrying much of the gear for the group), I got no blisters! Beautiful suspension also kept my feet from hurting except at the very end of the day. In addition, the stability of the shoes is a dream!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 12, 2002]
Ted Cadigan
Backpacker

I found these at a non-hiking store on sale from $280 Cdn to $59.99 Canadian (about $40 USD). They weren''t selling at this particular store, and I grabbed the last pair of size 9s, just because they were so cheap. I''ve work them on about 55km worth of dayhiking over varied terrain during the last 3 weeks and am very impressed with them. No blisters, no hot spots, easy to walk in on the smoother bits, totally stable on the rough stuff. Buy them a half size smaller than your normal size. Only complaint is that the laces are about 10 inches too long- I cut mine off. Great boots for $60!!

Customer Service

NA

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com