HealthRider S300i Treadmills

HealthRider S300i Treadmills 

DESCRIPTION

· to keep your workouts motivating and fun, this treadmill can run interactive iFit.com programs · the programs actually control the speed and incline of your workout while providing motivational music and coaching as well · six challenging programs are built-in to the console · includes the SoftTrack cushioning that only HealthRider can deliver · can be upgraded to use the EKGâ„¢ Grip Pulse sensor or BioLogicâ„¢ Chest Pulse sensor

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[May 05, 2020]
Bhishma


Strength:

To be honest, HEALTHRIDER s300i is the only treadmill I have owed. Strengths: - Many programs to choose from. - Covers essential measures ie calories, time, distance etc. - Provides 'age related' support (programs heartbeat etc). - Board is not hard on the knees.

Weakness:

None. Whatever features there are, are enough for me.

Price Paid:
$100
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1960
OVERALL
RATING
4
[May 05, 2020]
fimis71


Strength:

I have been having it for a while and I love the fact that it has a wooden platform which makes the impact a lot softer on your joints and back.

Weakness:

It takes a few seconds to get to the desired speed.

Price Paid:
900
Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 31, 2012]
susan
Day Hiker

I love the treadmill - but I just bought and joined IFit on line and it it not compatible with me machine! It says that it is IFit compatible and I just did a one year agreement.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 24, 2010]
Nicole
Snowboarder

Great treadmill. Powerfull motor and love the cushioned deck to help absorb shock. Programs are awesome

Similar Products Used:

other commercial grad Gym treadmills inside gyms (NordicTrac and the like)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 12, 2008]
TedMeyer
Paddler

We love it - I think we have had it for 5 or 6 years with no problems at all. But I have a question for Customer Service.

Customer Service

The speed will not hold constant, if I set it at 4.00 it will range from 4.5 to 5.2 and sometimes jump to 6. Any ideas?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 29, 2006]
philipjames666
Snowboarder

We have been very impressed with this treadmill. Seems to be able to take alot of usage. It has everything that we need, the automatic incline option is something that is very useful.
We have had the machine for nearly 18 months and never had any issues. Seems to be going strong.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 10, 2003]
perry
Climber

My wife and I have been training on this treadmill for over 2 years, during foul weather periods. I generally run the mill at 8 to 10mph for 1/2 to 1 hour at various inclines. So far the motor and belt are in good condition. I had to adjust the belt a minor amount to tighten it so that it would not slip, other than that no problems.

Customer Service

Not needed so far.

Similar Products Used:

many in various hotels

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 06, 2003]
Craig
Day Hiker

I bought this treadmill for workouts for my wife and I. Just after the warranty ran, it failed. The belt was slipping, and then it just quit working after 5 or 10 or 20 minutes, depending on the day. Called ICON and they said I needed lubrication for the belt. I bought it and it did nothing for the treadmill (same problems). Then, I had a local repairman come and he replaced the motor at $300 and it worked for a little while and is now back to the same problems. This product is a piece of junk. It should not be rated for 250 pounds. I am 215 pounds it dies earlier for me than wife, who can stay on it longer. This whole deal has proven to me that you just can't buy a cheap machine, even if it's advertised to be able to do what you want.

Customer Service

They responded to my requests, but clearly failed to inform me that this was a defective product (but who would expect them to?)

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 27, 2003]
Lee Rubin
Skier

I've had this tredmill for a year. Used it alot when I first got it. I was trying to save time from going to the gym, and running at home. Due to the speed of the motor, I started to have knee problems, and now selling the Mill.. It's good for a walker but not a runner.. The motor is too weak and the DECK flexes way too much.

Customer Service

good Customer server. Iconfitness is very good and I'm thinking about getting a Nordictrack to replace this mill.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 08, 2003]
Joe
Day Hiker

Ive had this treadmill for about 2 weeks.I found the speed was not steady,the faster I walked (4mph)the belt seemed to slow then speed up.I purchased this treadmill at Costco,they advertised it as 2.5 HP motor.Through some investigation I found it was only 1.50HP.Has anyone found this with Costco

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com