NordicTrack EXP1000 Treadmills

NordicTrack EXP1000 Treadmills 

DESCRIPTION

· 1.5 continuous-duty HP motor and DuraDrive · incline up to 10% and speeds up to 10 mph · five custom and preprogrammed workouts add just enough variety · grip the CardioGripâ„¢ pulse sensor for an instant pulse reading · NordicTrack 3-2-1 treadmill warranty

USER REVIEWS

Showing 11-18 of 18  
[May 23, 2006]
scott markgraf
Car Camper

nordictrack viewpoint 2800. Purchased from sears 03/15/06. Used the product three times then it stopped working. Getting to talk to someone from nordictrack service is just about impossible. Got a human voice 9 days and approx. 15 calls later. Sent out an unimpressive tech. Didn't check anything with an amp meter. Just guessed what the problem might be. The controll module which he assured he wouod order and be at my home in three working days. Never happened. Never heard from him either. Luckilly after 40 days dealing with Nordictrack service, I took the machine back to sears and got a refund. If you ever consider getting anything made by nordictrack, research the reviews first!!!!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 06, 2004]
VPALLARI
Snowboarder

Ive had my treadmill for a few years now and Initally had problems with the track slipping. I finally got the track adjusted to the point where it wouldnt slip, but after about 6 months I ran into another problem....the track just stops randomly now. At first I though it was a problem with the program since it stopped at about the same time in my routine, but as the problem increased, I realized that I was wrong. Nordic track Cust service was pretty good in that they sent me (from 3 seperate calls) a new power board, controller board and motor...however, none of the new components solved the promlem. I even had local technition come out and tune it up...but 2 days later it was acting up again. Its odd, cause when it stops the control panel maintains all the settings, its just that the track isnt moving. If i get off, the track picks up again...but as soon as I step back on it comes to a stop. In short...spend the extra money for a better treadmill.

Customer Service

Mediocre. I believe that when you pay 1000 bucks for something and it breaks, you should get a new one...or atlease get it fixed for free...but thats just me.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Sep 22, 2003]
Nancy Holt
Day Hiker

NordicTrack C2200 has bad slipping problems and as a result, very noisy and unable to balance on it while walking.

Customer Service

So far, Sears nor NordicTrack is standing behind their products and the treadmill is unusable. Good luck if you can get someone that knows what they are talking about from NordicTrack. They want me to open it up and work on the inside without any manual to follow. Considering taking it back for a refund and getting a different brand.

Similar Products Used:

ProForm and others at the Fitness clubs.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 16, 2003]
Gary Erickson
Day Hiker

The treadmill was purchased 2 years ago. The treadmill is good to run or walk on when operational. It has a nice control panel with a display showing progress on a quarter mile track. The track is wider than other home treadmills I have seen. It has speeds up to 10 mph and incline up to 10 degree. I did not have any end cap problems that have been reported, but I did have a bolt break that is used as a pivot for the incline feature. I replaced it myself and found it easy to replace. The biggest complaint I have is the electronics. The speed controls allow the user to select how fast they wish to go in 1 mph increments and also have a "+" and "-" control to fine tune the speed. These are currently not working so the treadmill is not useable at this time.

Customer Service

I'm about to find out about the customer service due to the recent electronics issues.

Similar Products Used:

I have used treadmills at health clubs and find this comfortable to run on. I has an nice wide cushioned track and easy to understand control panel.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 04, 2002]
Steve
Day Hiker

I, too, have had an end cap break causing the belt to slip severely to the left folding under itself. Fortunately, this treadmill was still under warranty 11 months after purchase. It is a great treadmill when operational.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 12, 2001]
Vincent
Car Camper

I just bought this treadmill from Sears. When I finally
got it out of the box, I discovered it had a broken end
cap and the slot where the rear belt wheel fit was broken.
I returned it for a refund.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 05, 2001]
Amber
Day Hiker

I purchased this and it arrived directly from the manufacturer with a broken rear end cap. It was replaced by the manufacturer with one that also had a broken rear end cap. I finally just got a full refund. Turns out this is a very common problem with these treadmills. I was very disappointed as the treadmill had all the features I was looking for and you'd think a name like NordicTrac would have better quality.

Customer Service

I had a very difficult time with customer service. They first would not let me return it for a refund saying I had to go through warranty service to repair the broken part. I managed to convince them to replace the entire treadmill, only to have the replacement arrive broken too. I won't be purchasing a NordicTrac treadmill.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 22, 2001]
Rob
Day Hiker

I purchased this treadmill in April 2000. Since then, I have used it about 3 times a week on average, at speeds from 3 to 10 mph. The running surface is well-cushioned, and the control console is easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the belt has started to slip over the last couple of months; frequent belt adjustments help some, but not much. However, I still believe this is a good treadmill for the price.

Similar Products Used:

LifeFitness and Precor cushioned treadmills

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 11-18 of 18  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com