Burton Clash Freeride

Burton Clash Freeride 

DESCRIPTION

The legendary ride of a Custom, with a price that’s easier on your wallet. Lightspeed is a great base material, so we decided to see how it would work as a topsheet. Guess what? It worked. It’s more durable, lighter, and easier to repair than a regular topsheet. Lightspeed Base: Durability and low maintenance. Biax: Easy flex, lots of board feel. Super Fly Core: Light weight and liveliness. Shiftzone EGD: Superior but forgiving edge grip. Graphic Tech: 1,679,616 colorways possible.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 27  
[Jan 03, 2009]
jmercscout28
Snowboarder

This is my first snowboard and let me tell you, I got a great deal !!! I got the board, burton poacher boots and burton freestyle for only $430 after taxes. I just started and I am loving the sport. All my friends have been doing this for years and they said I picked up really quick, really good.
its the board bro !!!

Similar Products Used:

K2/Solomon

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 26, 2006]
kevin wittle
Snowboarder

The Burton Clash is a great ride it really helped me learn how to carve better

Customer Service

forgot

Similar Products Used:

burton punch

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 06, 2004]
Phil Mickson
Advanced

Strength:

Everything

Weakness:

none except for the stomp pad

ok well this is actually a 2003 but oh well ... all i have to say is that this board is by far the best compared to the other boards i have ridden

Similar Products Used:

forgot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 08, 2004]
josh
Advanced

Strength:

everything from the carving to its pop.

Weakness:

not a thing i can think of

everytime i use this board it is awesome no complains is perfect for the intermediate to advandced park riders,is a little stiff but enough flex to do the rails just right. definatly not for a person that isnt gonna get in to the sport and not like it.

Similar Products Used:

burton charger, k2 comet, blackdot burnt,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 12, 2003]
Ryan
Advanced

Strength:

Snap, graphics, topsheet edge grip, solid landings.

Weakness:

A board that could glide on flats forever is great but to shell out $600 is a different story.

Great board with great feel, i like a litte more flex for nose/tail presses and butter, but the snap makes up for it, light durable and the speed is satisfactory and better than the price. I think the graphics are classy and the new top sheet is stellar, overall sick board, couldnt of asked for more with the spring sale price i payed for it

Similar Products Used:

Burton floater, landings are amazing, powder was spectacular, discontinued the model replaced with canyon i think.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 07, 2003]
dave strimas
Advanced

Strength:

a lot of things almost everything cuz no boards perfect77u777...

Weakness:

i thought the graphic was preety cool but i needs stickers and stuff then it looks nice.

its actually the 2003 but w/e ive been riding for 4 years and i never had enough $ to get my own so i rented. until this year i bought the burton clash with missicffcdfffreghtrhtyjj65u65uj65jon greeds and hail boots. its a great ride.

Similar Products Used:

lamar(crap) rossignol(not bad) m3(ok) world industries(ok)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 03, 2003]
kari
Advanced

Strength:

everything

Weakness:

none really

i have had many boards and this and burton custom are my faves!

Similar Products Used:

burton custom

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 25, 2003]
burtonboarder420
Intermediate

Strength:

everything

Weakness:

nothing... except for the graphics are a little weak

this is by far the best board i have ever owned, or used.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 25, 2003]
Steven
Advanced

Strength:

Everything

Weakness:

wet powder with the wrong kind of wax

This is the best board that I have ever had. It rides awesome on powder. I got out last year around fifteen times. It kicks ass!!!

Similar Products Used:

Morrow, and a Vision

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2003]
chris dunaway
Advanced

Strength:

The ability to carve through the toughest ice or the thickest powder. The unreal amount of air.

Weakness:

People say they look dull but the cover can be tweaked to perfection with stickers and other decals.

Where can I start. This board is basically the best deal on any snowboard iI have ever set eyes on. Its unique carving ability allows even the beginer to feel as if they have been riding for years. As far as rails, excellent. Air exceptionally awesome.

Similar Products Used:

A degraded version of this board maybe used at some snow parks, but none compare to the real Burton Clash

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 27  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com