Palmer Honeycircle Freeride

Palmer Honeycircle Freeride 

DESCRIPTION

This new generation of lightweight boards is the ultimate in blissful all-mountain, all-condition luxury cruising with hi fi performance and handling.. 3D technology in the wood core reduces weight and increases strength, all for unparalleled stability and a smooth ride. Honeycomb Kevlar™ cores in the tip and tail make for a board lighter than wood yet with superior strength, durability and performance. CCT (Composite Core Technology) utilizes different core materials such as honeycomb and wood for light weight with superior riding performance. Unique 3D cap-sandwich construction takes the best of both worlds for ultimate direction in edge power with better edge grip, control and response. Palmer uses only multidirectional pre-impregnated fiberglass laminates for ultralight torsional stiffness and an even longitudinal flex. Lightweight tip and tail protectors for a low swing-weight and high impact-resistance for protection through rough crud. Isospeed BX base is super fast and durable in all temperatures and conditions, with easy care and repair to boot.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Jun 28, 2022]
pondskater


Strength:

pop, design,edge hold,speed,status factor,best in class,landing stability,support it provides. - Carpet Shampoo

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 06, 2022]
Madmardigan


Strength:

I have sadly only had the opportunity to take it to powder a few times so wood fencing can't speak too much on that score but it did float well once I got my weight far out over the back.

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 15, 2010]
the treasurer
Snowboarder

had her in 6 ft of freshies . she floated to the top . while the 2 plankers were stuck up thier nipples , i flew past them . my only issue is i wish they made a 150 . my classic is a 147 , so my stance was a little wider than im use to . but i adjusted & had the best 2 days in my life on powder.

Similar Products Used:

got 2 nitro's both naturals . 2 palmers , classic ,& honeycircle . only use flow bindings. there good when your getting older. of the lift step in and go .

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 02, 2010]
Gideon
Snowboarder

Great, super-stiff stick. I am an all mountain rider doing the majority of my work in the Northice, and the Honeycircle has proven to be a great all around deck. I have never heard/felt it chatter even when bombing down the slope. I have sadly only had the opportunity to take it to powder a few times so I can't speak to much on that score but it did float well once I got my weight far out over the back. Lastly, because of its intense stiffness, bending the board for Ollies or reversing the camber for hard turns takes a lot of strength so only ride this board if you have got the muscle to really use it.

Similar Products Used:

Morrow Blaze, LibTech MC Kink

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 10, 2003]
sgrds sdgfarg
Advanced

it pretty cool but could u email me and tell me if it is a trick board, if it isnt can u tell me some good trick boards

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Aug 30, 2003]
Jon
HardCore

Strength:

Easy transitions. Very poppy for big hits. Light weight. Easy to carve. Good craftsmanship.

Weakness:

None that I can think of. I don't know what that french guy was doing to his board, but I don't think that review is reliable. I have put this board to the test, and it has passed everything with ease.

I am in love. Everything I have thrown at this board it has handled, from big hits to heavy bottom outs. It is a bit fast for you beginners, but the handling is so tight.

Similar Products Used:

Palmer HoneyPro

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 12, 2002]
Pete
Intermediate

Strength:

Works great in packed powder cause it is real stable over small bumps at speed. I took it to Grand Tragee and loved it in the fluff powder, real cruisy mnt. It did well at the steeps in Big Sky and the Hole. Works great in Tahoe's spring slush and holds it in the ice, very important.

I have the 167 and am a surfer who spent a couple seasons out west and loved the transition from my Burton to the Palmer. I am no gaper but I still check the view at Tahoe, "when I'm walking." This stick hella rocks

Similar Products Used:

Burton 168 supermodel 2000

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 13, 2002]
Faro
Intermediate

Strength:

All of them!!! Fast, reactive, easy to control, sturdy but at the same time very very very very very light (great for jumps!!!!).........I have to continue???

Weakness:

At the end of the season only the topsheet was (just a little bit) damaged.......but you can find scratches if you observe the board with care!

First of all sorry for my english!!! It's a great board, it's not important your level as a rider.........with this board you'll have fun anyway. I used the Honeycircle with flow's bindings.......and I was in able to ride everything from powder to "ice". If you're a beginner Hc is simply perfect for the easy control (specially at low speed),but if you're more expert you'll appreciate only two things: is fast and reactive. So, now in the market are available a lot of great boards...(K2's Eldorado, Ride's Timeless,etc).....but don't forget the Honeycircle..It's perfect....in the end is up to you!!! You make the difference.....you have to rule the mountain.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 09, 2002]
Chi
Advanced

Strength:

For the short period of time I rode this board i found it to be very stable at high speed, held an edge and was not too stiff.

Weakness:

However well the board rode in the 2 days that I did ride it, it in no way makes up for the shoddy workmanship of the board. Big weakness is the construction of the boaard - not very durable.

Purchased a 161W and took it for a test ride in Big White. After 1.5 days riding the tipprotectors started to come off (not full cap construction) and then disaster on the 3rd day when the board completely delaminated with the top sheet coming off .

Similar Products Used:

Ride Profile Burton custom burton motion

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com