Ride Timeless Freeride

Ride Timeless Freeride 

DESCRIPTION

The highly advanced, highly refined Timeless board is the all-terrain ride for any rider. The 3D core along with this cap design provides a solid ride in any type of terrain.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 40  
[Aug 25, 2021]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

The board handles well and is pretty stiff with just enough flex. I can see a beginner having a difficult time with this board. Santa Barbara Pro Plumbers

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2011]
sn0wb0y1990
Snowboarder

the board is great it runs perfect a litle bit instabel in the carves,excluding that is great

Similar Products Used:

rad air (airjet2000)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 23, 2008]
EatNPowNJib11
Snowboarder

So I got a 06/07 Timeless and it is my second board, my first being some old board given from my awesome uncle. I have so much fun freeriding on this board. I can go super fast with it but like someone said above, when it comes to riding through freshies, my board tends to lose speed. I'm weighing all my weight to the back and I'm charging full throttle into it but i still seem to lose speed. I dont know if thats with all boards tho. Other than that this is a fun board to ride. It turns great, moves quickly, and I even did some jibs and pipe runs with it. Me personally am looking for a good overall freeride/freestyle board, something with more flex, and lighter weight and thats because I want to get into more freestyle riding this winter. I guess overall its going to be awesome for that cruiser who wants to race people down the mountain.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 10, 2007]
abu
Snowboarder

I just bought a 07 timeless 156 and it being a stiffer board lets me float down the mountain way faster than I used to with my burton motion 151. It is also good for doing the jumps and landing smooth. Enjoyable board. I also have 08 cartel bindings, and 08 Ruler boots and I am very happy with these products as well. I just hope the boots lacing system lasts.

Customer Service

Exchanged largebindings for mediums and they were very helpful and knowledgable.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 20, 2007]
newage
Snowboarder

The ride timeless is the best snowboard for anyone who enjoys going fast.This board made me a boarder..Great handling and it powers it was through the roughest trails.Not for new riders..lots of fun for those who can handle it.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 21, 2007]
Will
Snowboarder

I have a 05/06 Timesless 161. Let's start with what this board does well. Very fast, stable board and reliable in the chop. Easy to turnover at speed and dig in when on edge. Easy to 'surf' the groomers and crud. Here is what the board does not do well. Powder...I weigh 158 lbs and ride a 161. A board this size for my weight should ride the powder like a dream. Not so. The low rise, stiff nose does not allow this board to plane out in the fluff. Nosedives like Japanese Zero even with my weight WAY back. Durability...This board has seen about 30 days this season and will see about 20 more by April. The edges are shot and the edge of the board is bent in two places on the heel side. Bumps...Super stiff tail makes this board a bit of a bear in the bumps and is not a quick agile board for tight, bumped up tree runs.

Customer Service

Don't know

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Dec 21, 2006]
msalas
Snowboarder

Took out my new 06/07 Timeless 161 last night and the thing just rips through the crud and hardpack! I do have to more purposefully drive the edge in compared to my K2 Zeppelin 162, but once in, it doesn't slip or bobble one bit. With the Zeppelin I can lean a little and between it's radial sidecut and softer flex it kind of just goes up on edge by itself. The Timeless requires me to really drive the carves. It requires more work to ride - but is super stable through everything. Oh, and yes it is very fast!

Similar Products Used:

Burton Twisted 164
Burton A-deck 159
Burton Custom 159
K2 Eldorado 164
K2 Zeppelin (156, 158, and 162)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 15, 2006]
JD 37
Snowboarder

I recently purchased the 06/07 Timeless 156. I've been riding a K2 Eldorado 164 for the past 5 years and it was time for a new board. I went with a shorter board as I am spending a little more time in the park, but still spend most of my time freeride. If you are a freeride purist, go with a longer board.

I took my first trip up this season. As all of the other reviews state, this board IS fast. The board handles well and is pretty stiff with just enough flex. I can see a beginner having a difficult time with this board. As I expected, it handles great going down the mountain. I didn't have any problems with it during a short session in the park either, but it is a little stiff for rails. Hopefully I will be able to get it in some powder sometime this season and see how it does.

I got an outstanding deal on this at Costco.com. I don't know how they can sell new 06/07 boards that cheap. It was $140 cheaper than anywhere else ($339 + Shipping & Handling).

I would definitely recommend this board to any intermediate to advanced rider looking for a new board.

Similar Products Used:

K2 Eldorado
Ride Control
Burton Custom

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 30, 2006]
rustyxstar
Snowboarder

This board is amazing. I have the 2007 model 158 as im in Australia and they bring out next years models early. I also ride a K2 zeplin and in terms of speed and responsivness the timeless is in a league of its own. Its incredibly fast, like nothing i have ever ridden before and as most people have said its stable as a rock. I didnt find it hard work as others claim, at times i found it easier to ride.

Similar Products Used:

K2 Zepplin

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 24, 2006]
robcass
Snowboarder

The Timeless 161 is an amazing board. Stiff and responsive and willing to go just about anywhere. I've got mine set up with Flow Amp 5 bindings, and all I have to do is think about redirection and the response is instantaneous. The floatation and carve-ability is outstanding in powder, and it is an absolute rocket on groomers and pack. It is a board that beckons you to push it faster, and reassures you with its ability to hold an edge. My only minor misgiving would be that it's a bit stiff in moguls, but this may only be evidence of my limitations. I wouldn't recommend this board to a first time rider, but if you've got a couple of seasons under your belt this Ride will pay huge dividends.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 40  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com