Sims FSR400 Freeride

Sims FSR400 Freeride 

DESCRIPTION

Freestyle-Freeride Design. Type I Full Wood Core and Cap Construction. Entry Level Series.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Feb 04, 2004]
steveo32
Snowboarder

Nice board, great for beginners and intermediate riders. This board has a good flex to it and will help you progress. Best bang for your buck!

Similar Products Used:

All kinds (Burton, Ride, Rossi, etc.)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 01, 2004]
occlimber44
Snowboarder

I have the 03 FSR400 159cm First board and love it. Would definetly recommend for anyone. Have used this board on anything from fresh knee deep Japan powder, to double blacks at Mammoth Mtn. Usually I hang out in the trees or on the blacks. Excellent riding board for all of the above.

Similar Products Used:

My set up is as follows. 03 K2 Raider boots size 10(which I dont like cause the liners are so damn hard), 04 Burton P1HD Large. I run about +23 to +27 in the front, and +3 to +9 in the rear.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 01, 2003]
Jack
Intermediate

Strength:

This board has many strengths like good flex,rides nicely and pretty much an alround board.

Weakness:

I used this board only 3 times and half way throught the 3rd day the edges were getting nick off like crazy.I would go down a little bunny hill and a the end of the run the board would be chiped.

I bought this board because of the price mainly.

Similar Products Used:

This was my first board but the people that I was rideing with did the same runs and had nothing wrong with their boards.The boards that they used were older and less money.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 24, 2002]
Mike
Beginner

This is a sweet board. Ive only used it a few times but it kicks arse.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2002]
Mike
Beginner

This is a sweet board. Ive only used it a few times but it kicks arse.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 23, 2002]
Brad Thibido
HardCore

This Rulz! Andrew Stewart is a homo!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 19, 2002]
Jack
Advanced

Strength:

good edging

Weakness:

bad in stability and speed

It was fun but there are better ones out there.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 21, 2002]
john sket
Intermediate

Strength:

It''s a good board for freeride and you can go pretty fast on it.

Weakness:

It''s graphics are not the best, it''s pop sucks, it scratches really easily and it''s not good in the park. It also feels weird when you ride it

I have been riding this board for about half a year and have ridden better boards! I spend more time in the park than enywhere else and i guess this is a board for riding beause it doesnt have good pop. but u can get good speed on it. I have riden three boards and the Option was the best!

Similar Products Used:

Oirwalk, Option and Salamon

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 11, 2002]
Chris
Intermediate

Strength:

Smooth carver but doesn''t sacrifice in the bumps. Stiff, but not too stiff. As long as your not going stupid fast, the board won''t chatter when you turn.

Weakness:

white color. I want somethin dark to match my jacket

I got the 2002 FSR400 mostly because of it''s bang for the buck. It uses high-tech techniques to make up a great all around board. It''s my second board and like it more than my old sims.

Similar Products Used:

ol sims, some burton rentals. (cheaper than renting)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com