Asolo AFX 535 V Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

Asolo AFX 535 V Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

n/a

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 58  
[Jul 13, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

These boots are very comfortable. I love to use these boots every time we had a youth camping in our church. By the way, We're having a youth camping " help me find God " this July.

Weakness:

Nothing at all

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 13, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

These boots are very comfortable. I love to use these boots every time we had a youth camping in our church. By the way, We're having a youth camping " help me find God " this July.

Weakness:

Nothing at all

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 11, 2022]
pondskater


Strength:

They were comfortable and i came away with no blisters. I would highly recomend these but you should water proff them. I only put on one coat and my feet got soaked in the heavy rain. So if you water proff them well this should not be a problem. See: https://www.treeserviceofaustin.com/stump-grinding

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2022]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

The boots are 2 years old and not used a lot. The EVA (side) portions of the soles on both boots have literally disintegrated. I have not put more than 50 miles on the boots and have really babied them when they aren't on my feet. visit us

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 23, 2015]
Jude vercoe
Backpacker

I have these boots and love them they wore in well, and when the soles start to fall apart I returned and the resolved free.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 12, 2008]
dlancer7676
Day Hiker

I bought these boots and used them on 4 short trips on the soft East Tennessee soil. After the last trip I was cleaning them and noted that the heel was delaminating from one of the boots and that it was cracking on the other boot. I have owned and worn out other brands of boots in the past, but I have never seen any destruct as these Asolo AFX-535 boots have done. Do not buy!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 24, 2005]
haffa
Day Hiker

I've noticed that Asolo boots often are described as having soles that wear out quickly. Not everyone complains of this though. I'll bet you that the complainers live in the Southwest U.S. The surfaces here a literally as abrasive as sandpaper. The bare exposed rock will wear down a sole in a matter of few miles. If that's the case, make sure you buy a pair of resolable boots, or just be prepared to replace them every couple of years. Gear is going to wear out, and the key is to have comfortable, sturdy boots that you enjoy wearing.

Customer Service

No complaints.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 03, 2004]
Bob Miller
Day Hiker

Great fit. Awful durability. The boots are 2 years old and not used a lot. The EVA (side) portions of the soles on both boots have literally disitegrated. I have not put more than 50 miles on the boots and have really babied them when they aren't on my feet. The dealer I purchased from is out of business and Asolo doesn't return my emails.

Customer Service

What customer service?

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 26, 2004]
ChrisBono
Backpacker

I bought these boots before going on a thirty day expedition in the Wind river range in wyoming. I did not and still do not know anything about boots, but these worked great for me. They did darken when i water proofed them, but i dont really care about the color. I had no blisters, while the people i was with had many. I would recommend these to anyone

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 04, 2003]
Jocephus1
Day Hiker

First of all, this is the best pair of boots that i've ever owned. I purchased these boots from REI almost 5 years ago because I received a gift certificate from REI for my high school graduation. I have had Vasque Legends (heavy and expensive!), Timberland, and a pair of REI Spirits (good boots). Well, these boots have lasted me 4 years of college and weekend backpacking trips almost weekly. I would probably say honestly I have over 1,000 miles on these boots. I attended the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville (great outdoors and the Ozark Mountains) so these boots really got a workout. There is nothing I don't like about these boots. They've been very comfortable, very durable, and altogether probably the most worthwhile investment i've ever made. I've never had my feet wet either while hiking through the beautiful Northwest Arkansas streams nor through sitting through torrential downpours at Razorback football games (woo pig sooie). Well, it's not time to retire these boots yet, but I am purchasing some new ones. You guessed it. I'm only looking at ASOLO. I will have these re-soled again (see below) From now on, only ASOLO will be on my feet. They really are that good.

Customer Service

I've never dealt with ASOLO. I never had to. However, I did have my resole done by Dave Page cobbler out of Seattle. They put vibram soles on it and in one word. Awesome. Great service, timely delivery, and I highly recommend.

Similar Products Used:

Vasque Legends (too heavy for me) Timberland Rei Spirits (good boots)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 58  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com