Fabiano Mountain Master Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

Fabiano Mountain Master Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

n/a

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 14  
[Jun 30, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

I am Samuel from Sandy Springs and hiking is one of my hobbies. I am a fan of north face brand, and the boots and bags, those are things that you should not forget before hiking.

Weakness:

Nothing at all

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 07, 2021]
Laurence L.


Strength:

The boots did the job while they lasted. Unfortunately, the right boot's sole has delaminated with approximately 75% tread remaining. This is not the mark of a boot that can withstand long-term punishment. Given the price, I expect a lot more. Look elsewhere. -foundation repair

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 06, 2021]
Jeni1235


Strength:

No matter where I'm going, I will make sure the shoe put on perfectly fits my size. https://www.hudsonvalleydeckandfence.com

Weakness:

None so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 20, 2021]
joeanderson


Strength:

I not only use it for hiking but also for every day work. It's very comfortable!

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 20, 2021]
Madmardigan


Strength:

Their suede lightweight hiking boots were of an exceptional high quality that wore and fit people very well. -- Tile Company

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 16, 2021]
Kiyumi22


Strength:

The most comfortable, most durable boots I have ever owned. They fit well the first time on, and continue to do so. -- Tile Mosaics

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 27, 2011]
DavidM
Backpacker

@ Fabiano
As a former avid wilderness hiker/backpacker I was one of those who spoke to a Fabiano and was enlightened with much insight in the subject of mountaineering boots. Having purchased several pairs (for myself and family) a mere observation of the boots design and construction is testimony to the builders integrity. Yes, some models are stiff and heavy but as with all tools of the trade, it met its intent honorably and as any knowledgeable mountaineer would testify, in rocky terrain and mid-heavy gear, a break to the ankle is likely without a boot of this type. I thank the Fabiano family for their years of dedication.

Similar Products Used:

Scarpa, Raichle boot, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 01, 2007]
Louie
Mountaineer

My Fabiano Montagnas was the best fitting and most comfortable pair of heavy backpacking boots I have ever had, and I have more than a dozen. The Mountain Master is more stiff and does not have as soft interior as the Montagnas.

Customer Service

The mountain master developed black spots in the interior as I was breaking them in, as I used them as my back-up/approach boots for the trip I had in the Himalayas in '95. I called Fabiano customer service and said they would call the manufacturer and call me back in a few days. 2 weeks later no return call and I called again since I was going out of the country in a few days. They said that they will call me the next day. Two days later, I called again, the day before I was to leave to find out what the manufacturer had said about the "molding". The person I spoke with said"just rub some alcohol on it". Great boots, crappy customer service. Never considered buying from them again.

Similar Products Used:

Raichle Mt. Blanc

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 14, 2004]
Quent Boyle
Day Hiker

From 1965 to 1980 we used to sell various models of Fabiano boots at Skimeister Sport Shop in N Woodstock, NH. Their suede lightweight hiking boots were of an exceptional high quality that wore and fit people very well. They offered 3 widths, which most companies don't do, and we appreciated the continuous years of quality that Fabiano provided in these boots. We are sorry to hear they are out of business.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 15, 2001]
cbrandt
Day Hiker

Summer season - 4 to 8 mile hikes 2 - 3 times a week on steep talus, scree, stoney river bottoms, and tundra - no trails. Pack wt. : usually 0, sometimes 15 to 35 lbs. of photo equipment.

Have used a pair of similar Fabianos for about 10 years -- the Vibram soles are worn flat, holes worn in the sides -- but for ridge climbing, steep talus and scree, tundra hummocks, and cobbled river bottoms I feel these are hard to beat. Plastic boots won't yield to my wide feet, and lightweight boots do not offer the needed support.

I'm ready for another pair.

Customer Service

No service needed

Similar Products Used:

Assorted nylon/rubber lightweights

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com