L.L. Bean Gore-Tex Cresta Hikers Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots

L.L. Bean Gore-Tex Cresta Hikers Mens Hiking Backpacking Boots 

DESCRIPTION

n/a

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 54  
[Aug 04, 2022]
joeanderson


Strength:

These boots are not only for hiking but definitely for everyday use. I am comfortably wearing it while fixing a wall corner and on other occasions. I love it!

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 20, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

After 10 years of ownership, I am in awe of these boots. I wish I could find their little, lighter, more breathable version, but it doesn't appear to exist. Still using these boots in my work as a excavator expert.

Weakness:

These shoes have no breather

Price Paid:
$225
Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

They are beautifully finished, no imperfections and very high quality materials. they need breaking in but wear them on 2 or 3 short hikes and you are gold. drywall repair installation in sacramento ca

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2022]
Marie143


Strength:

I wear the boot to work, walk and hike. I have a narrow foot and this is one of the most comfortable boots I have owned. They are a little costly, but well worth the money. www.houstonautoglassguy.com/mobile-windshield-service-houston-texas-usa

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2021]
joana_davidson


Strength:

Durable and waterproof! My friend from Dover recommended this to me. It's worth the price. :)

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 07, 2021]
Madmardigan


Strength:

They were perfect. waterproof, not too hot, great protection, not even a hot spot. My feet felt pretty hammererd, but I had also been running a lot. I've worn these to school, work, around, in a flood, no problems. they are just plain great. for what they are, they're also quite cheap. --- San Antonio Tile Installation

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 07, 2021]
olivernicholle


Strength:

I will have to say that these are very comfortable. I wear the boot to work, walk and hike. I have a narrow foot and this is one of the most comfortable boots I have owned. They are a little costly, but well worth the money. Laguna Niguel Pro Concrete

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 15, 2011]
Arthur Miller
Day Hiker

I have searched hard for boots that would last. Chinese made Vasque were my boot of choice for a number of years. I went through four pair in four years. I noticed that in recent years the quality going down quickly. The shoe laces would not stay tied (quality problem or malice?) and the sole on one boot simply cracked in half when they were only half worn out. The Gore-Tex Cresta Hiking Boots from Romania are like boots of old. They are lasting. The laces stay tied and I have good support. I am also happy that the Chinese have such good competition. Monopolies never work very well in the long run. They corrupt themselves.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 28, 2009]
homebrew
Car Camper

After having the opportunity to wear these for 3 months now, I will have to say that these are very comfortable. I wear the boot to work, walk and hike. I have a narrow foot and this is one of the most comfortable boots I have owned. They are a little costly, but well worth the money. They are Italian made, and are holding up very well to this date. I would definitely purchase again.

Similar Products Used:

Sportiva, Redwing, Scarpa, Vasque

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 06, 2008]
rocket dog
Day Hiker

Bought these NIB from Ebay. the best $65 bucks I ever spent on any shoe. They are "full bore" hiking boots. Lighter than most of the heavyweights. once on they are pretty trim fitting. I am an average 11D. They are beautifully finished, no imperfections and very high quality materials. they need breaking in but wear them on 2 or 3 short hikes and you are gold. Super tough leather where needed (thus break-in) but super soft leather in the ankle cuffs....these are great boots!

Customer Service

private party purchase

Similar Products Used:

Lowe, Asolo, Vasque, Hi-tec, Salomon, REI

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 54  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com