NordicTrack EXP1000 Treadmills

NordicTrack EXP1000 Treadmills 

DESCRIPTION

· 1.5 continuous-duty HP motor and DuraDrive · incline up to 10% and speeds up to 10 mph · five custom and preprogrammed workouts add just enough variety · grip the CardioGripâ„¢ pulse sensor for an instant pulse reading · NordicTrack 3-2-1 treadmill warranty

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 18  
[Feb 18, 2014]
Floyd
Day Hiker

I have owned the Nordic Track for at lease 14 yrs or longer. The machine is very well made and I have never had any problems until now. It cuts off when I put my weight on it. I will lube and adjust the belt, no maintenance has ever been done. I think this will take care of the problem. I am a runner and use it a lot during the winter months.

Customer Service

Unknown.

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 16, 2014]
Rod
Day Hiker

I have a norditrax xp 1000
had it for 10 yrs but i never used it alot i would walk on it for 15 minutes and it would shut off blow the breaker i replaced just about everything 2 circert boards motor and the transformer and the breaker and it still pops the breaker after about 15 mintues can somebody help me please !

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 22, 2014]
Paul Beaulieui
Day Hiker

We have owned and used this treadmill for 14-15 years (probably longer). It has always run and never needed service. We use fast walking speeds - not running. The heart monitor never worked well, but it's perfect otherwise.

Customer Service

Never called.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 18, 2011]
IRENE VOAKLANDER
Day Hiker

This was on sale at Sears and I know why! The bottle holder does not hold a water bottle. I had to makeshift a taller device, so the small water bottle would not fall out!! So anoying! Also, what is up with the left side holding thing?? it is just two molded troughs that hold nothing...? Otherwise, this treadmill has been used a lot and has no problems mechanically. Just saying...check out the design of convenience before buying. What was someone thinking when this was designed??

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 16, 2010]
Kevin Gwillim
Day Hiker

My father purchased the EXP1000 from Sears bargain center (forget what reason it was there) about 8 years ago. He has been putting on at least 1 to 2 miles jogging on it every day since. It has had not a single issue ever. Has been fantastic. I'm just looking for a manual to see if there's any maintenance that should be done.

Customer Service

Haven't needed any

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 25, 2009]
bkrdaddy
Climber

Have had this product for like 8 years still works fine never had to call customer support so I can not speak on there behalf but all in all it work great still.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 08, 2008]
Joel Wagner
Skier

Folks - If you hold the stop button while inserting the blue key, the display will show hours used and miles run since day 1. I have 162 hrs & 694 miles on mine. I do intervals at 7 - 8 mph for a few minutes, then back to 4 mph for a minute; the platform is very soft and makes for a nice low impact run; I also have a program I downloaded from the internet that allows me to control the treadmill using the audio plug (ifit.com), and I sometimes use the ifit.com web site and view videos or listen to CDs while it controls the treadmill. It's a great treadmill, but does shake and is noisy while running, but with headphones it's not an issue for me. You do need to do some preventative maintenance: the underside of the belt needs to be lubed every couple of years (depending on use), and you need to run the treadmill thru all elevations periodically to keep things in good shape.

Customer Service

Had a shutting down issue; NT sent me a new breaker which I easily installed. I found their customer service to be great.

Similar Products Used:

La Fitness (gym) treadmills, but their platforms are much harder (stiff), although they don't shake or are as noisy.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2007]
Jenny Ott
Day Hiker

nordic track esp 1000 purchased at sears in 2001. worked great for 4 years with frequent use by myself and my husband who runs marathons. Then one day I went to turn it on and none of the controls work which means it is unusable to me. Long wait by nordic track help line-no offer for service personnel-was directed to purchase a new console at $350.00. I'm not about to spend an additional $350.00 when the exact problem has not been diagnosed and found little support from this company about my concerns. I am currently using a gym treadmill and will never purchase another product from nordic track-very poor customer service

Customer Service

see above-poor

Similar Products Used:

will use treadmill at local gym instead.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 07, 2007]
frankie
Mountaineer

Ce produit n'a jamais réellement fonctionné.Je l'ai déjà fait repartir à mes frais . Il va toujours pas . Il freine tout le temps et est meme dangereux. Je ne l'utilise plus jamais.
Quand on voit le prix que j'ai mis pour etre sois-disant tranquille!!!!!!!!!impossible à revendre

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 13, 2006]
Laura Fogarty
Day Hiker

Nordic Track EXP1000 has worked great for us; we have been using it for over a year without any real problems that a quick call to Sears did not result in a quick adjustment.

Customer Service

Great from Sears

Similar Products Used:

Treadmills at the gym which are similiar in quality and performance.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 18  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com