Rossignol T-Power Cobra X All Mountain

Rossignol T-Power Cobra X All Mountain 

DESCRIPTION

This new ski is designed to deliver the short ski trend to intermediate skiers looking to carve up the entire mountain.. T-Power provides increased stability, edge grip and control--all in a much smaller package. Central Dualtec construction provides sidewalls under the foot for edge grip and a cap structure in the tip and tail for smooth carving. Built-in visco-elastic layer helps to filter harmful vibrations and increase comfort. An extra layer of visco-elastic material is sandwiched between the cap and sidewalls to filter vibrations for increased edge grip and stability.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Feb 06, 2011]
Mark Bischof
Skier

basically, i got these for fun. i am a professional jr skier in giant slalom, but i fell and shattered the tip and broke it in the middle. so i got these to use while i got a good pair. they are so good, in fact, i use them on occasion for races they are great, fast and have a nice flex for screwing around in the park. they are graeat and you should abseloutely buy them

Customer Service

pretty good, never needed it though

Similar Products Used:

rossignol jCrobra, rossignol racetiger

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 06, 2011]
Mark Bischof
Skier

basically, i got these for fun. i am a professional jr skier in giant slalom, but i fell and shattered the tip and broke it in the middle. so i got these to use while i got a good pair. they are so good, in fact, i use them on occasion for races they are great, fast and have a nice flex for screwing around in the park. they are graeat and you should abseloutely buy them

Customer Service

pretty good, never needed it though

Similar Products Used:

rossignol jCrobra, rossignol racetiger

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 30, 2005]
Oregonguy
Backpacker

A fun ski on groomers, hardpack and packed powder. Not much float in deep powder, but that's not what it was made for, so I can't fault it for that. I am an advanced skier and these skis are a no-brainer to turn. A relaxing ride if you just want to cruise. This would be a good one for an athletic beginner who doesn't want to buy new skis after they've honed some skills; they're perfect for an intermediate and like I said, a fun ride for an advanced skier who just wants to relax a bit and let the ski do it for you. They do require a good tune, however. Have a local shop put a one degree base and side edge bevel on them. Mine were factory fresh but had 90 degree edges--too grabby. Enjoy.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 01, 2004]
esmundo
Advanced

Strength:

Turn as you will, bites on hard pack and icy surface makes it a great eastern carving machine.

Weakness:

Its 'biting' power could hold you back on sofe snow as have stated in previous review that "One ski can suddenly decide that it wants to go in a separate direction" which will force the skier to change the edge pressure frequetly that require more muscule work. Unstable in high speed.

Have been using it for over a season and am fairly please with it. Cruise down any hard pack and turn when and wherever you want. Great value for its performance. But not a very versatile ski, it works better on hard pack and icy condition but fade in sofe snow.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 18, 2004]
nick mcmillan
Advanced

Strength:

speed, versitility, stability, price.

Weakness:

bit dull looking

just finished my 4th week on these skis, and now i have really got to grips with them i cant fault them, great on pack, ice, and they even allow me to get down a mogul run for a change.

Similar Products Used:

salomon crossmax, x-scream, 10 - 80

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2003]
weddy82
Intermediate

Strength:

Can ski fast

Weakness:

Can run away with you and doesn't turn easily.

Probably a nice ski, but needs the right person. I felt like I was back on the old straight ski. One ski suddenly sometimes likes to take off with out you. Also, they aren't very easy to turn compared to the regular shaped skis. They were cheap since my cost included bindings-I guess you get what you pay for.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Dec 27, 2003]
Bobby
Intermediate

Strength:

Can ski fast on these

Weakness:

Can run away with you. One ski can suddenly decide that it wants to go in a separate direction.

I believe that this is a nice product for the right person. This ski can get away from you if it isn't set up perfect for you. I bought my pair and I thought that I was back to skiing on the old fashioned straight skis. I sure don't miss those. A little disappointed in them, but maybe they will make me a better skier in the long run. They were cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 09, 2003]
mgman
Skier

First things first, I'm a begginer and have only been too the mountain 5 times of those 3 have been on the Cobra x twin deck. After reading the reviews on this sight and consulting with a ski expert I purchased the cobra's and I must say they have lived up too all the reviews. The Cobra's turn on a dime and with very little effort, their plenty fast (for a begginer/high side intermediat). The pow is know problem, glide over the hard pack, and best on packed powder. I must say I made a good decision in purchasing the Cobra X, I recommed them too anyone looking too learn and have fun doing it. P.S. They do chatter a bit on the hard pack at higher speed but your sense of control will stay with you.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 23, 2003]
easy
Skier

Bought the T Power Cobra 167 and the are great. Have the twin deck and boy they are easy to turn and lots of fun. Would reccomend to anyone.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 17, 2003]
m0ndob0nzo
Skier

cobra x is awesome all around ski!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com