Salomon Skiing Verse 7 All Mountain

Salomon Skiing Verse 7 All Mountain 

DESCRIPTION

Designed to help you develop your skills, these skis offer effortless performance that can be appreciated by both recreational and beginning skiers.. Monocoque single-wall construction offers a powerful edge-grip that you can feel on ice and hard-packed snow. Power Foam core with high-density reinforced polyurethane offers optimized balance between tolerance and performance. Fintex uses shock-absorbing thermoplastic and a fine fibertex foil to dampen vibrations for increased contact with the snow. Prolink Mono uses a single polyamid arm to ensure fluent contact with the snow and responsiveness to forces applied on the ski during a turn.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Dec 03, 2016]
Blaine
Skier

Durability infinite I beat the snot out of these and myself, as for the rest it's an average ski with average stats in all ranges so take that as you may.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 10, 2013]
Jeremy
Skier

Pulled the bindings off twice! Can NOT stand up to an aggressive skier.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Feb 02, 2006]
kari1001
Skier

Excellent skis. I got them after I went to the Eastern Townships 2 years ago with my old long skis. Got these skis last year but didn't get a chance to try them until this year. Went to BC and the skis were so awesome! They were so versatile and I could go from groomed trails to powder in an instance. I've never been a fan of bumps or moguls, but on these skis I had no problem. I skiied the bowl and had no problems at all. As a intermediate-advanced skier these skis worked perfectly. I'd definently recommend them!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 29, 2003]
Skier

After a 10 year break, I've been skiing for three seasons and ski blues and an occasional black. I consider myself to be an intermediate skier. I love to carve and work on technique and I'm not into high speeds. I demoed men's Salomon crossmax 8 and found them a little too stiff but very responsive and pricey. The Volkls I demoed were nice but too short. I demoed the Verse 7W and immediately found them to be smooth easy carvers. Totally fun skis. They are responsive on icey surfaces and fat enough in the front to handle powder. I bought them right after I demoed them.

Similar Products Used:

Rossignol, K2

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 06, 2003]
Suzanne Graboski
Skier

I had a total hip replacement 7 months ago. We ski every year in Vermont. I had not been back on skis since my surgery. I used old skis the first day with much effort and strain on my new hip. I rented a demo pair of these skis today, and was so impressed I'm purchasing them tomrrow. These skis made turning and control a breeze. I went from deep power to frozen grandular surface and the skis performed better than I expected. I was on the slopes from 10:00 to 4:00 and my new hip feels great! No stress at all. I would recommend the skis to anyone.

Similar Products Used:

Olin, Rossi.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Sep 28, 2002]
rj tj
Skier

Excellent skis. Went from An lower intermediate to an upper intermediated as soon as I doffed these beatuies. a fun ski for doing everything. very suprised how well they handled bad snow and ice, a real happy suprise.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 19, 2002]
Isabella w
Skier

really thank my verse 7 enough. they are really easy to turn and very forgiving and flexible. at the beginning of the season this year i was still a timid skier, but now after my verse 7, i have really improved and are more game to ski all types of terrains. VERY GOOD SKIS - highly recommended

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 02, 2002]
Jason
Skier

The Salomon verse 7, are an excellent ski, for an beginner or intermedite skier. I got them at the first of the season, and i had never skiied hardly ever before, but after a day or two, i was ripping up the hill like nothing.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 19, 2002]
james warner
Skier

THIS IS A GREAT SKI FORRRRRR WOMEN IT"S THE BEST FOR WOMEN BUT THE BEST FOR MEN HAS GOT TO BE THE VERSE 9 OHHHHHHHHHH YEAH I LOVE THIS VERSE ( SKI WITH ALL MY HEART AND MY WIFE LOVES THE WOMENS VERSE & THIER BETTER THAN VERSE 8 and 10

Customer Service

you have to buy the verse 7 ski for womens and the verse 9 for mens it''s better than the verse 10 pilot

Similar Products Used:

none as good as verse 7 and 9

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 19, 2002]
jack aple
Skier

THE BEST SKI!!!! EVER IF YOU ARE JUST STARTING TO SKI OR IF YOU ARE IN THE MIDDLE I HAVENT EVER USED A BETTER SKI!!!

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com