K2 Bike Spitfire Freeride

K2 Bike Spitfire Freeride 

DESCRIPTION

All new all mountain shapes spawned for intermediate riders plotting against pipes and inclined toward daily freeriding descents. These boards are the ultimate definition of versatility. The Spitfire and Spitfire Wide are identical excepting the latter’s greater waist width, which accommodates those who are podiacally challenged. Features include a Mach 2000 extruded base that requires little maintenance, directional design, tapered tail, progressive sidecut and Elite cap construction for simplified and superior turning. Our new light wood core and 3D corrugated top sheet combine with biaxial fiberglass for rigidity, spring and response.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Aug 25, 2021]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

Flexible but strong, nice from carving to rails. great in deep powder. used this season out of all 5 boards i own. just like the feel. Tree Services of Fullerton

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 28, 2003]
Peter
Advanced

Strength:

Lightweight, strong, flexible, great carving, a blast in powder and in the park.

Weakness:

i scratched the whole thing to hell, but thats probably from riding in the trees and on closed trails looking for powder.

Im in love with this board. I havent ridden a lot to compare it with, but of the 3-4 other boards ive ridden this one is still the best. I bought it two years ago and ive got no reason to give it up, its perfect for everything i ride on.

Similar Products Used:

rossi, burton, rentals

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jun 15, 2003]
Brandon Bruegger
Advanced

Strength:

Sturdy, good graphics.

Weakness:

None, except the bottom of the board scratches when you land on top of newbie skiers going off table tops.

It's awsome. I bought this board cuz i busted my old one crashing off a table top. This thing is sturdy. I use it to grind, jump, and free ride and works perfect.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2003]
eric lambert
HardCore

Strength:

flexible but strong, nice from carving to rails. great in deep powder. used this season out of all 5 boards i own. just like the feel

Weakness:

chips easy

all around good board, needs to be a little stronger chips real easy. other than that its awesome

Similar Products Used:

burton

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 15, 2003]
LOuis-Philippe Charette
Advanced

Strength:

Hyper flex

Weakness:

it is not very resitant and it is always loose some piece!!

This is just fu**ing merde!!!!!!!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

Lamar firefly and merde like that

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
3
[Dec 26, 2002]
rainqueen
Intermediate

Strength:

Handles well in all conditions, sweet heel to toe action, and the graphics are awesome!

Weakness:

The top of my board tends to get run over by little kids in the chairlift lines and has gotten a little scratched up, but other than that, nothing!

I love this board! It's easy to carve with, has a medium flex, and wasn't even that expensive. I think K2 really hit it on the spot with this board. You get a lot for what you pay. I would recommend this board to anyone who has boarded before, and wants a board that is designed for the more advanced boarder. So don't get this board if you're just learning, but once you've mastered the sport a little more, I'd urge you to buy this board!

Similar Products Used:

Ride System

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 20, 2002]
Tyler Boxem
Intermediate

Strength:

awsome flex, light weight, good for carving, sweet graphics, has everything u want in a good not too expensive freerider

Weakness:

Just the top scratches easy! This board kiks all ass, man i wanna use this board alot more!

This board rocks! it is perfect for me. The graphics kik ass, and it rides perfect (for freeride any ways) Lotsa flex, really light, etc.

Similar Products Used:

ummmm....5150 Hurrican i think its called

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 07, 2002]
jagrysman
Advanced

Strength:

Light with good edges and carving, not to mention the ease of heel-toe transitions.

Weakness:

none that i am aware of, although i understand that the base could be a little stronger (scratches easily - but not mine)

The board is a lot of fun to ride. I got it in a package with technine bindings for around $300. It rides well, tricks well, lands well.

Similar Products Used:

Burton, K2, Rossi rental equip

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 26, 2002]
Scott
Advanced

Strength:

Fast, good turning and easy landings.

Weakness:

None

This board is awesome! It is very fast and turns easily. The carbon strips down the sides and on the tail make landing big jumps and grinding easy. It is normally $299 but I know the owner of the store so he gave it to me for $199.

Similar Products Used:

A rental demo Burton Cruiser board

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 04, 2002]
greg
Intermediate

Strength:

good deal great deal.

Weakness:

not rode yet

good deal good deal good deal good deal.

Similar Products Used:

bond, osin, rental

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

outdoorreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com